Show your support for Bill C-322 – Summer 2013 Petitions, Pins and Draw Campaign!

The CHDC is excited to announce our 3rd “Petition, Pin and Draw” promotion for summer 2013!

CLICK ON PICTURE FOR DETAILS

CLICK ON PICTURE FOR DETAILS

Click on image for details.

Note:  Only the petition forms in the document are acceptable in Parliament.  Thanks!

 Please note that those petitions received after the closing deadline for our 2nd April draw will be entered into this draw.  Remember, you can send in as many petitions as you can gather signatures.  The more petitions you send in the more chances to win and the more attention is directed for our horses in our government.    Thank you, everyone, for your hard work and dedication in gathering signatures and sending in these petitions!

PETITIONING NEWS!  To date, there have been 84 petitions in support of Bill C-322 that are making their way through the House.  These petitions represent thousands upon thousands of Canadians who are speaking up against the horse slaughter industry.  The most important action you can take is to support the petitioning drive – please, do it now, the horses desperately need you to act on their behalf.  

9 comments

  1. Balin · ·

    Where is the link to the petition? Cannot sign it if we cannot find it. I clicked on the picture and it opened a PDF flyer.

    1. There is a link in the PDF flyer on the first page under the photo of the pin. Hope this helps.
      Regards,
      Loni

  2. Manel Dias · ·

    Please help to stop this madness. Horses have being taken part in every world/ wars and and had sacrificed their lives to save the mankind. So is this the gratitude the evil human have taken?.. Heartlessly ruthlessly to throw them into butcher houses.!!! Ungrateful humans.

  3. Mrs. Cheryl Fowler · ·

    I am a Texas native and the shame that my state allows thousands of the beautiful and majestic creatures be transported to the Mexico border for the horrendous act of slaughter! Enough is enough! There are enough other creatures that are slaughtered and consumed without this. It is a blight on our humanity to lower ourselves to helping other countries brutally kill and consume the beautiful and majestic creatures who have helped us Build this entire world side by side through, transport, wars, farming and ranching! STOP THIS BRUTAL AND TOTALLY UNNECESSARY MADNESS! LET US NORTH AMERICANS AND CANADIANS BE THE FIRST IN THE WORLD TO STOP THIS GLOBAL BRUTAL AUTROCITY!

  4. stephanie anne · ·

    I think their selling horsemeat at Safeway under the name of beef. Safeway brand…grr cowboy and pow wow warror.

  5. I volunteer at a horse rescue here in Saskatoon,it’s so gratifying now they’ve gotten to know me and know my truck when I pull in to the yard. I just love all of them and I know their beginning to love me !!!

  6. Susan Alexander · ·

    I will do anything, I got sick after reading this article. I became a vegetarian because of my love for animals and all this needs to be stopped. I do not have a strong stomach for tthis, because it is a sickness and anyone that participate in any kind of harm to animals should get the same treatment. Please help me to help.

  7. wietrich jeannine · ·

    Soutenir le projet de loi C-322 – été 2013

  8. “Be a guardian for our horses and help them by gathering signatures to end their slaughter” – I sure will!! Loads of opportunity with the great weather, community events, horse shows, etc. Our horses need our help, and I will be their guardian! We need all of you to help, please.

