Records Show Triple Crown Contender Had History of Ailments

 

By JOE DRAPE and WALT BOGDANICH

 

Published: July 11, 2012

 

I’ll Have Another, the horse attempting to become the first Triple Crown winner in 34 years, had physical ailments well before he was withdrawn from the June 9 Belmont Stakes on the eve of the race, and he was being treated with painkillers and anti-inflammatory drugs even as anticipation built for his bid at racing history.

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/07/11/sports/ill-have-another-had-history-of-ailments-records-show.html?_r=2&pagewanted=all

 

4 comments

  1. I HOPE HE IS NOT MISTREATED IN CHINA.

    1. JAPAN IS WHAT I MEANT GOOD BYE MY FRIEND

  2. I have been a fan of racing since 1970 and have had the privilege to witness three Triple Crown winners. I have wanted to see another one more than anything, but because of the Trainer and Owner, I decided NOT to support a Triple Crown winner. Sorry, but greed and drug convictions just dont cut it for me,

