Luck My Way’s Lucky Day

 Luck My Way’s Lucky Day

Professional Horsewoman

GET UPDATES FROM Liz O’Connell
Posted: 03/20/2012 3:36 pm

It could have turned out differently for Luck My Way. Far worse.

If she hadn’t been spotted and her purchase from a kill pen arranged by a good Samaritan at an end-of-the-line New Holland (Pa.) horse auction, the thoroughbred mare Luck My Way would still be anonymous Hip 90, loaded in a trailer with dozens of her doomed peers and on her way to a slaughterhouse.

Luck My Way and Kineshesia - Photo by Kristy Haugh

Instead, Luck is on a Pennsylvania farm with her also-rescued longtime pal, Kinesthesia (Hip 89), munching hay, both oblivious to their close call.

Please read the story here: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/liz-o/luck-my-way_b_1343493.html

 

One comment

  1. Leslie Kuretzky · ·

    What an awesome story 🙂

